MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES FORUMS and PANELS 2017/2018

POLICY COMMITTEES:

POLICY, RESOURCES & GROWTH COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Cons	ervative Group	Green Group		
Cllr	Morgan (Chair)	Cllr	Janio (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Spokes)	
Cllr	Hamilton (Deputy Chair: Finance)	Cllr	Wealls (Finance Spokes)	Cllr	Sykes (Finance Spokes)	
Cllr	Mitchell	Cllr	Bell			
Cllr	Yates	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn			

СЛ

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & SKILLS COMMITTEE (10)

Labo	our & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group	Green Group	Independent Co-optees
Cllr	Chapman (Chair)	Cllr Brown (Opp Spokes)	Cllr Phillips (Spokes)	TBC
Cllr	Penn (Deputy Chair)	Cllr Taylor	Cllr Knight	
Cllr	Hamilton	Cllr Wealls		
Cllr	O'Quinn			
Cllr	Russell-Moyle			

ENVIRONMENT TRANSPORT & SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group			Green Group		
Cllr	Mitchell (Chair)	Cllr	Wares (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Littman (Spokes)		
Cllr	Horan (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Brown	Cllr	West		
Cllr	Atkinson	Cllr	Nemeth				
Cllr	Robins	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn				

HOUSING & NEW HOMES COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group		Green Group	
Cllr	Meadows (Chair)	Cllr	Mears (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Gibson (Spokes)
Cllr	Hill (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Druitt
Cllr	Atkinson	Cllr	Bell		
Cllr	Moonan	Cllr	Lewry		

NEIGHBOURHOODS, INCLUSION, COMMUNITIES & EQUALITIES COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group			n Group	Independent Co-optees
Cllr	Daniel (Chair)	Cllr	A. Norman (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	West (Spokes)	TBC
Cllr	Moonan (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	K. Norman	Cllr	Knight	
Cllr	Bewick	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn			
Cllr	Cattell	Cllr	Simson			

TOURISM DEVELOPMENT & CULTURE COMMITTEE (10)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Con	servative Group	Green Group		
Cllr	Robins (Chair)	Cllr	Nemeth (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Druitt (Spokes)	
Cllr	Cattell (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Mears	Cllr	Mac Cafferty	
Cllr	Allen	Cllr	C. Theobald			
Cllr	Morris					
Cllr	O'Quinn					

PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (3)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group			Green Group		
Cllr	O'Quinn	Cllr	Wares	Cllr	Littman		

Personnel Appeals Panels – (Taken from the Sub-Committee and a pool of trained Members)

Member Pool

Cllr	Allen	Cllr	Bell	Cllr	Druitt
Cllr	Cattell	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Greenbaum
Cllr	Gilbey	Cllr	Brown	Cllr	Knight
Cllr	Hamilton	Cllr	Janio	Cllr	Mac Cafferty
Cllr	Horan	Cllr	Lewry	Cllr	Page
Cllr	Marsh	Cllr	Miller	Cllr	Sykes
Cllr	Meadows	Cllr	A. Norman		
Cllr	Moonan	Cllr	K. Norman		
Cllr	Robins	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn		

Brighton & Hove City Council

Cllr	G. Theobald	
Cllr	C. Theobald	
Cllr	Wealls	

REGULATORY COMMITTEES:

AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE (8) (with 2 Independent Co-optees)

Labo	ur & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group (Gree	n Group	Independent Co-optees
Cllr	Allen	Cllr	Miller (Chair)	Cllr	Sykes	Dr D Home
Cllr	Morris	Cllr	Cobb	Cllr	Greenbaum	Ms. D. Bushell
Cllr	Robins (Spokes)	Cllr	Lewry			

LICENSING & LICENSING (2003) COMMITTEES (15)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Cons	Conservative Group		Green Group	
Cllr	O'Quinn (Chair)	Cllr	Hyde (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Deane (Spokes)	
Cllr	Morris (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Bell	Cllr	Page	
Cllr	Cattell	Cllr	Cobb	Cllr	Phillips	
Cllr	Gilbey	Cllr	Lewry			
Cllr	Hill	Cllr	Simson			
Cllr	Horan	Cllr	Wares			

LICENSING 2003 SUB-COMMITTEE (3 nominations) (+ any from the parent Committee)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conse	ervative Group	Green Group	
Cllr (O'Quinn (Chair)	Cllr	Hyde	Cllr	Deane

ω

PLANNING COMMITTEE (12) (Substitutes taken from a pool of trained Members)

Labo	Labour & Co-operative Group		servative Group	Green Group			Independent	
Cllr	Cattell (Chair)	Cllr	C. Theobald (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Spokes)	Cllr	Inkpin-Leissner	
Cllr	Gilbey (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Littman			
Cllr	Moonan	Cllr	Hyde					
Cllr	Morris	Cllr	Miller					
Cllr	Russell-Moyle							

HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

9	Labour & Co-operative Group		Cons	ervative Group	Green Group	
	Cllr	Allen	Cllr	K. Norman (Chair)	Cllr	Greenbaum
	Cllr	Bewick	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Deane
	Cllr	Gilbey	Cllr	A. Norman		
	Cllr	Morris	Cllr	Wealls		

Brighton & Hove City Council

Committees and Forums not included in the political balance calculations, but where the proportional balance is applied:

HEALTH & WELLBEING BOARD (5)

Labo	our & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group	Green Group	CCG Reps
Cllr	Yates (Chair)	Cllr Taylor (Opp Spokes)	Cllr Page (Spokes)	
Cllr	Barford	Cllr Barnett		

GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD (2)

Labour & Co-operative GroupConservative GroupCllrMorganCllrJanio

JOINT COMMITTEES:

ORBIS JOINT COMMITTEE (2)

Labour & Co-operative Group
Cllr Hamilton

GREATER BRIGHTON ECONOMIC BOARD CALL-IN PANEL (1)

Gree	en Group
Cllr	Mac Cafferty

ORBIS LAW JOINT COMMITTEE (2)

Labo	ur & Co-operative Group
Cllr	Hamilton

10

CORPORATE PARENTING BOARD (5)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Cons	servative Group	Green	Group
Cllr	Chapman (Chair)	Cllr	Bell	Cllr k	Knight
Cllr	Russell-Moyle	Cllr	Bennett		

PROCUREMENT BOARD (5)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Con	servative Group	Gre	Green Group	
Cllr	Meadows (Chair)	Cllr	Wealls (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Sykes (Spokes)	
Cllr	Robins	Cllr	Miller			

STRATEGIC DELIVERY BOARD (5)

Labour & Co-operative Group		Conservative Group	Green Group
Cllr	Morgan (Chair)	Cllr Janio (Opp Spokes)	Cllr Gibson (Spokes)
Cllr	Mitchell	Cllr Theobald	

ROYAL PAVILION SHADOW TRUST BOARD (3)

Labour & Co-operative Group	Conservative Group	Green Group	
Cllr Robins	Cllr A. Norman	Cllr Mac Cafferty	

Brighton & Hove City Council

OTHER BODIES

	Area Housing Panels 2015/16		Appropriate Ward Councillors
1	Central Area Housing Panel		
	Hanover & Elm Grove	Cllrs	Daniel, Gibson, Page
	Preston Park	Cllrs	Allen, Cattell, Littman
	Queen's Park	Cllrs	Barford, Chapman, Morris
	Regency	Cllrs	Druitt, Phillips
	St. Peter's & North Laine	Cllrs	Deane, Greenbaum, West
2	East Area Housing Panel		
	East Brighton	Cllrs	Mitchell, Morgan, Russell-Moyle
	Rottingdean Coastal	Cllrs	Hyde, Mears, Miller
	Woodingdean	Cllrs	Bell, Simson
3	North Area Housing Panel		
	Hollingdean & Stanmer	Cllrs	Hill, Inkpin-Leissner, Penn
	Moulsecoomb & Bevendean	Cllrs	Marsh, Meadows, Yates
	Patcham	Cllrs	C. Theobald, G. Theobald, Wares
	Withdean	Cllrs	A. Norman, K. Norman, Taylor
4	West Area Housing Panel		
	Brunswick & Adelaide	Cllrs	Mac Cafferty, Sykes
	Central Hove	Cllrs	Moonan, Wealls
	Goldsmid	Cllrs	Horan, Knight, O'Quinn
	Hangleton & Knoll	Cllrs	Barnett, Janio, Lewry
	Hove Park	Cllrs	Bennett, Brown
	North Portslade	Cllrs	Atkinson, Gilbey
	South Portslade	Cllrs	Hamilton, Robins
	Westbourne	Cllrs	Bewick, Cobb
	Wish	Cllrs	Nemeth, Peltzer Dunn

5	Adoption & Permanence Panel	1 Cllr	Cllr	Russell-Moyle / O'Quinn (job-share)
6	Brighton & Hove Foster Panel	1 Cllr	Cllr	O'Quinn
7	Staff Consultation Forum	3 Labour & Co-operative 2 Conservative 1 Green	Cllrs Cllrs Cllr	Morgan, Mitchell, Yates G. Theobald, Wealls Mac Cafferty
8	Member Development Working Group	2 Labour & Co-operative 2 Conservative 2 Green	Cllrs Cllrs Cllrs	Mooan, O'Quinn K. Norman, Miller Knight